Life is Abstract to Me

Standard

by JC Girard

I’ve decided to share a poem I wrote ions ago. It is my view on strength and weakness. The reason I like poems is because they can be interpreted in any fashion. I see it as Faith-filled and almost a philosophy on life; but, any interpretation is a good interpretation. I just wanted to share because honestly, life’s situations seem to be like a molecule of water.

Water by JC Girard – December 2nd 2007 (translation from French to English, July 5, 2007)

Alone,

I am but a molecule

Alone,

I am nothing

I am pushed by the wind

I am hit by the rocks

Together,

We are an ocean

Together,

We are big and strong

We have killed many

We have saved more

Alone,

I am but a molecule

Alone,

I am nothing

Together,

We are an ocean

Together,

We are big and strong

Alone,

I am calm, I am gentle

Together,

We are mean, we are wild

I may seem harmless alone,

But I do have the power to betray you…

We may seem fearful together,

But we do have the power to help you…

Leave a Reply

